Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Student Leadership

At OAW, we strongly believe that everyone here has a vital part to play in the running of the Academy. In particular, our students’ involvement, ideas and opinions are key to the structure of Academy Life. There are a number of ways they can express their student voice:

  1. By becoming a member of the Year 11 Prefect Team.

  2. By becoming a member of their Student Academy Council.

  3. By becoming part of any one of the different committee groups who help organise various calendar events throughout the academic year.

During September, students in each tutor across the year groups are invited to put themselves forward and represent their peers, by becoming a Tutor Representative to attend Community Voice meetings. Key issues discussed here are taken forward to the Student Academy Council who discuss these with Ms Stennett. These groups meet regularly to discuss a number of topics and issues relevant to Academy life.


Our Year 11 Prefect Team

Thomas Osborne

Julia Pawlowska

Monika Anzulewicz

Shay Drayton

Henrietta Richardson-Selby

Callum Evison

Lydia Burgess

Iyla Love

Jordan Dubois-Barden

Andrew Crunkhurn

Morgan Stephenson

Libby-Jo Ireland

Our Year 10 Prefect Team

Maurice Crancher

Zoe Osborne

Olivia Pike

Mina Nicol

Elissa Bullock

Ethan Hyams

Jonathon Noble

Isaac Willett

Matthew Dawson

Adam Smith

Aidan Tasker